Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The floating girls : a novel  Cover Image Book Book

The floating girls : a novel / Lo Patrick.

Patrick, Lo, (author.).

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781728248752
  • ISBN: 1728248752
  • Physical Description: 369 pages ; 21 cm
  • Publisher: Naperville, Illinois : Sourcebooks Landmark, [2022]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"In Bledsoe, Georgia during a sticky summer in the mid-2000s, twelve-year-old Kay Whitaker stumbles on a stilt house in the midst of a neighboring swamp, and upon Andy, a boy about her age. Andy and his father Nile Webber have recently moved back to Georgia from California, and rumors about Nile's wife's death have chased them there and back. Andy-tall, unschooled, and living in poverty with Nile-fascinates and enamors Kay. Kay is willful and loud-mouthed and doesn't listen when her father tells her to stay away from the Webbers. But when Kay's emotionally compromised half-mute sister goes missing, the mystery of Nile's wife's death-and her parents' potential role in it-comes to light, and Kay, Andy, and her brothers must navigate the layers of secrets that emerge in the course of the investigation. The Floating Girls is wonderfully atmospheric Southern fiction, a novel that will appeal to readers of The Girls in the Stilt House, Where the Crawdads Sing, and This Tender Land"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject: Missing persons > Fiction.
Family secrets > Fiction.
Sisters > Fiction.
Georgia > Fiction.
Genre: Detective and mystery fiction.

Available copies

  • 2 of 10 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Stone County.

Holds

  • 1 current hold with 10 total copies.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Stone County-Crane F PAT (Text) 31358000555925 Adult Fiction Available -


Additional Resources